Korean Medical Schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

swy25

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am a first-year undergraduate student at an American university. I am on the pre-med track, and I hope to get into medical school. However, there is one problem. I am neither an American citizen nor a permanent resident. Therefore, my chances of being accepted into an American medical school are close to impossible.

As a way out, I am looking into Korean medical schools. I am a Korean citizen, and I can speak and write Korean well as well.

I have tried researching how to get into Korean medical schools, but I have been unable to what I need to do.

What do Korean medical schools look for in an applicant? Are extracurricular activities, volunteering, and research big factors, or are scores and grades the only things that matter?

Any advice or information about Korean medical schools application processes will be appreciated.

Thank you.

Members don't see this ad.

Hello,

I am a first-year undergraduate student at an American university. I am on the pre-med track, and I hope to get into medical school. However, there is one problem. I am neither an American citizen nor a permanent resident. Therefore, my chances of being accepted into an American medical school are close to impossible.

As a way out, I am looking into Korean medical schools. I am a Korean citizen, and I can speak and write Korean well as well.

I have tried researching how to get into Korean medical schools, but I have been unable to what I need to do.

What do Korean medical schools look for in an applicant? Are extracurricular activities, volunteering, and research big factors, or are scores and grades the only things that matter?

Any advice or information about Korean medical schools application processes will be appreciated.

Thank you.

I seriously doubt people on here have any clue about Korean medical schools.