Koda-Kimble or Dipiro?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gaba101

Doctor
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
For those of you who are registered pharmacists or currently a P1 or higher, state which one you like(d) and why...this would help those of us considering which one to purchase. thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

For those of you who are registered pharmacists or currently a P1 or higher, state which one you like(d) and why...this would help those of us considering which one to purchase. thanks.

Which ever one your school uses. Your profs will likely make that the required text for therapeutics

I have seen both and like the DiPiro's better.

Pharmacotherapy: A Pathophysiologic Approach I assume is what you are referring to? I am a first-year student that uses the 5th edition textbook as a guide extensively.

Members don't see this ad :)
Which ever one your school uses. Your profs will likely make that the required text for therapeutics

I have seen both and like the DiPiro's better.

I understand, but I'm trying to think far down the line (read--boards). I'm trying to gauge which one people have found more useful to study for the boards. I have spoken to my pharmacist who said she read every word in Koda-Kimble, haha. I own Dipiro and find the book hard to read; in fact, one pharmacist who lectured in my therapeutics class said he can't read dipiro, it's too big. That's what my pharmacist says. My prof says Dipiro is very good and he likes it over Koda-Kimble. I hope my school library will have a copy of Koda Kimble for me to look at but in the meantime, it'd be nice to hear what other students have to say--especially useful would be those who have passed the boards (is your current brain made from Koda Kimble or Dipiro or something else? :laugh: )