Kaplan NAPLEX review course

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

gradintern

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Has anybody been to the 3 day live Kaplan review course, and if so, how useful was it in your preparation for the NAPLEX? I understand that they also provide you with study materials, is that just the NAPLEX review book that you can buy online or something else? I am a foreign graduate and have only had retail practice and am particularly concerned about whether I know enough hospital-related information. Thank you, I'd really appreciate any and all help :)

Members don't see this ad.

Just wanted to bring this topic back up. Cuz I am also wondering if the Kaplan Naplex Review course is worth it.

I did end up going to that review course, and I am personally glad I did. For one thing, as I mentioned I am a foreign graduate and needed some info on hospital-related pharmacy. The book they give you is different than the one you can get on Amazon, it's called Kaplan Naplex Lecture Notes, by Reiss and Hall. It does give you some pertinent hospital info. I feel that though it is very simple, it gives you some to the point basic information that you might otherwise miss. I graduated in 2003 so this is helpful to me. For example, instead of going through every single thing an antibiotic is good for, it might tell you what it is actually commonly used for, or important/famous facts about that antibiotic. So for one thing, even if you don't go, you should definitely have them send you their materials (I am talking about the Walgreens Kaplan Naplex review, and they offered to do this, I'm not sure if other companies sponsor the exact same review or not).