Jobs that can give me clinical hours

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ashxxch

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a pre med student and I am in need of money. I would like a job that can give me clinical hours as well and I was just wondering what options I have. I have looked around and all I can find is EMT, scribe or tech. Are these the only positions that can give me clinical hours?

Members don't see this ad.

Look into clinical research...many jobs involve hospital screening, enrollment, etc. all of that is clinical hours with the benefit of research chops.

Members don't see this ad :)
Look into clinical research...many jobs involve hospital screening, enrollment, etc. all of that is clinical hours with the benefit of research chops.

How would I go about looking for those positions? I have tried looking for medical research and I only came across research assistant positions that require at least an associates degree. Also, I am a full time student so I can't take on a full time position

Perhaps I got lucky in finding one that accepts undergraduates for part time. I would look in your school's database for employment. If there are teaching hospitals around, look at their websites for research. Most of them conduct research in the hospital, and will pay for help with consenting patients/data collection. Keep looking and send resumes. You never know which fish is gonna bite ;)

Reactions: 1 user
I am looking for something that wouldn't involve a certification process. I don't have time or money for that
Two that come to mind are Medical Office Receptionist and Dietary Aide at a nursing home. Both require helpful interactions with current patients. Part-time evening and weekend shifts might work well with a student schedule.