Job advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jtb93

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, just wondering if I could get some advice on the situation I'm in. I graduated PT school in May '20 after my last clinical was terminated in March '20 due to the pandemic. I was finally able to sit for and pass my Boards in November after multiple testing site shutdowns. I got licensed in Wisconsin in November and have been on the job hunt ever since. Not many positions are available available around my area; most of the openings are in SNF's. I had 2 SNF interviews and was told from both that they prefer candidates with prior SNF experience which I don't have. I interviewed for a couple OP ortho PRN positions last week and am still waiting to hear back from them.

I have been out of the clinic for almost a year now even though I've only been licensed for around 5 months. The lack of clinical experience between March '20 and now has been brought up in a few interviews but interviewers don't seem too concerned with it because of the situation we are all in, but I am starting to get extremely frustrated as I fear that I'm losing skills and knowledge gained through clinicals. I am unable to relocate for a job at this time due to health issues in the family so I'm waiting for an opportunity to open in my area.

Is anyone else in a similar situation that may be able to ease my mind a little? Any words of advice would be appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.