I've been in shock

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

CFibers

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am currently an undergrad senior. I was pre-med, then pre-dental, and I had the opportunity to shadow a podiatric physician and I really liked it. I was naturally interested. Both of my parents are MDs, and they think the podiatric field is unique and are very supportive of my decision as long as I'm happy... which I WAS until my friend told me to get on this page to look for more extra helpful information today about my coming interview.

I've been on SDN all day reading and I have been totally dissapointment about the comments, to the exception of many of them, which are highly mature, relevant and interesting.
But, Am I really getting into a profession where I have to consistenly defend myself? etc.. :scared:

Thank guys for any response.

Members don't see this ad.

CFibers said:
I am currently an undergrad senior. I was pre-med, then pre-dental, and I had the opportunity to shadow a podiatric physician and I really liked it. I was naturally interested. Both of my parents are MDs, and they think the podiatric field is unique and are very supportive of my decision as long as I'm happy... which I WAS until my friend told me to get on this page to look for more extra helpful information today about my coming interview.

I've been on SDN all day reading and I have been totally dissapointment about the comments, to the exception of many of them, which are highly mature, relevant and interesting.
But, Am I really getting into a profession where I have to consistenly defend myself? etc.. :scared: