It Is DOABLE

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MStoresidency

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Dear Caribbean Medical Students,

Greetins! I will most likely reveal my name in the future, but not now. I attended Ross from 2007 to 2009. In 2009, I got lucky and transferred back to a US medical school; today, I am a resident doctor. I was approached many many many many many many times after the transfer and so I just want to make this clear (from a first-person narrative): for those of you who are interested in transferring, though doable, it does not happen often. Transferring back to a US medical school from the Caribbean requires a lot of hard work as well as a lot of luck. Therefore, for those of you who are interested in transferring back to a US medical school, keep up the good work and keep working hard. For those of you who just want to survive well in the Caribbean and become great doctors, which I am sure you all will as long as you keep working hard, you still have to work hard because the Match can be extremely brutal, especially for IMG's. I wish nothing but the best for all of you! Good luck!

Sincerely,

One Who Cares

Members don't see this ad.

Dear Caribbean Medical Students,

Greetins! I will most likely reveal my name in the future, but not now. I attended Ross from 2007 to 2009. In 2009, I