Is it okay to take Math at Community College?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

KingFutureMD

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm new to SDN so please excuse any flaws in my posts to the thread! Okay, so, I'm a freshman who will be taking BIO 1, Chem 1 (Including the labs) among other classes for entrance into my major Public Health. I'm wondering if I can take English and Math Courses like STAT and CALC at my local community college over the summer due to the fact my schedule moving forward will be tight due to my major requirements + premed. I know many advise against taking bio, Gen chem, Orgo, and physics at CC so I will take those during the academic year at my State University. Insight from others would be extremely helpful so be sure to leave advice especially if you took these courses at CC and applied to MS!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm new to SDN so please excuse any flaws in my posts to the thread! Okay, so, I'm a freshman who will be taking BIO 1, Chem 1 (Including the labs) among other classes for entrance into my major Public Health. I'm wondering if I can take English and Math Courses like STAT and CALC at my local community college over the summer due to the fact my schedule moving forward will be tight due to my major requirements + premed. I know many advise against taking bio, Gen chem, Orgo, and physics at CC so I will take those during the academic year at my State University. Insight from others would be extremely helpful so be sure to leave advice especially if you took these courses at CC and applied to MS!