• Forums Updates - Tuesday at 1:00 AM Eastern
    We will be performing some system maintenance on Tuesday, June 11 starting around 1:00 AM Eastern. The forums will be unavailable for approximately one hour.

IS GPA of 3.73 with GRE of 1070 , good enough for YALE

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mission2008

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi i am an international medical graduate. I got my transcripts evaluated through WES. I have a GPA of 3.73 in my undergraduate, with a GRE of 1070. Is it strong enough for getting an admission to universities like YALE, HARVARD.

Members don't see this ad.

They state on their website that most sucessful applicants score above the 50th percentile on quantatative (ie above a 600)

You are definitely an ideal candidate for any MPH program! Granted a GRE score >50% in each section is ideal, however, MPH programs are looking for EXPERIENCE. MPH programs weigh your GRE score more heavily when you are lacking in experience or have a low GPA. Bottomline, they look at the application as a whole (i.e., personal statement, GRE, personal statement, experience and LOR's)

As for Yale, you're in. However, make sure it's the ideal program for you don;t just look at the name. In terms of public health programs, yale is certainly not the top school (of course it all depends on what you want to concentrate in). Unsure about harvard, although I do know that they won't even look at your application if you don't have significant experience or a professional degree. Goodluck!

Members don't see this ad :)