Interview invites-how early?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MD Dreams

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was hoping some folks could give some info on how early we can expect interview invites? Thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

I got my first interview invite this AM. Hooray for Family Medicine :)

Hey, I am new to this SDN but I was wondering the same thing about how soon invites come and also when the best time to interview is? Is it best to interview early in November or later in December? Thanks.

I'm so jealous! That must feel so great to have interviews already. I hope I hear from at least one IM program before Novemeber...

3 invites already??? sh...t

One interview offer for IM...

where did you get an interview offer from in IM? lucky!!

Georgetown via email (not via ERAS messages, by the way)...they have interview days from early Nov to late Jan on Mondays and Wednesdays...Feels good to finally get this ball rolling. Let's just hope the next one doesn't wait weeks to come through.

Good luck to you all. It shouldn't be long before this forum and others on the specialty forums are packed with people getting interviews. I, for one, will be checking the IM forums nonstop for the next 3 months.

LF

What all did you have submitted when you got your interview?

Aw man...now I'm going to be checking my email every 10 mins! lol :laugh:

But seriously, did you guys have complete apps?

Aw man...now I'm going to be checking my email every 10 mins! lol :laugh:

But seriously, did you guys have complete apps?

Mine was complete w/ exception of my school transcript

Congrats to all who have interviews.