International Medical Aid Shadowing

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

beltranr

Reaction score
Hey all!

I recently stumbled across the IMA website and I was wondering if anyone has heard about it/knows if it is legit. I have some shadowing experience in the US, but I wasn't able to go abroad in undergrad so I thought this might be a good way to do both abroad work and get some clinical hours in. Does anyone know if schools will appreciate non-US clinic experience? Here is the link to the website in case you want to check it out International Medical Aid | Medical Internships Abroad | Pre-Med Volunteer

I appreciate your feedback!

Members don't see this ad.

Shadowing a physician overseas isn't the same as shadowing a physician in the states. I wouldn't recommend it.

Hey all!

I recently stumbled across the IMA website and I was wondering if anyone has heard about it/knows if it is legit. I have some shadowing experience in the US, but I wasn't able to go abroad in undergrad so I thought this might be a good way to do both abroad work and get some clinical hours in. Does anyone know if schools will appreciate non-US clinic experience? Here is the link to the website in case you want to check it out International Medical Aid | Medical Internships Abroad | Pre-Med Volunteer

I appreciate your feedback!
Medical tourism, it won't count at my school.