Improving Inservice score

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Brigade4Radiant

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm an intern and I didn't do to well on my inservice score I got in the low 60s which puts me in the 15% percentile of ACGME em residents. My weak areas were cardiology, procedures and trauma. I used Peer 8 to study. Any suggestions to help me improve?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm an intern and I didn't do to well on my inservice score I got in the low 60s which puts me in the 15% percentile of ACGME em residents. My weak areas were cardiology, procedures and trauma. I used Peer 8 to study. Any suggestions to help me improve?

I used HIPPO EM as an intern and killed inservice. It's about $250 or so. You can probably use your book money for it. Since you did poorly, you may be able to talk to your PD and ask if he or she would be willing to pay for it for prep (probably not, but worth a try). They are video lectures, but you rarely need to actually be at a computer watching the video. I listened to the lectures to and from work, and while working out. (Note: I have no ties to HIPPO:EM except for the fact that I sent them feedback and they sent me an awesome mug).

Keep your head up. Tests aren't everything. You have time. Just use this as motivation to become the best EP you can be.

Reactions: 1 user
If you liked USMLE world you may like Rosh Review. It's all online, tracks your progress, and let's you customize exams and topics just like UW. Pricing isn't too bad at all and some programs pay for it.

It's easy to do 5 or 10 questions here and there when you have time on your computer or your phone/tablet.

Members don't see this ad :)
If you liked USMLE world you may like Rosh Review. It's all online, tracks your progress, and let's you customize exams and topics just like UW. Pricing isn't too bad at all and some programs pay for it.