I matched <--- FMG no fellowship no PhD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

IzzyMD09

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I CANT BELIEVE I MATCHED DERM

My School

Ben-Gurion University Medical School for International Health
icw/Columbia University Medical Center

Be'er Sheva, Israel

less than a 240 on step 1,
less than a 240 on step 2
1 year of research

Members don't see this ad.

Sweet, man! People were pulling for you here. Congrats.

Members don't see this ad :)
CONGRATS!

I matched to derm as well, and I started at a Caribbean med school. I transferred out!

Glad all your hard work paid off!

hey izzy.

been following your journey throughout the entire process. i remember when you got your first interview. CONGRATS!!! you are proof that dedication pays off. enjoy this day.

I haven't been on SDN since I was applying in 2008, so I'm new to all this. Where did you interview, if you don't mind me asking. Thanks!

Strong work Izz,

One call, that's all.

Great news!:thumbup::thumbup::thumbup:

Congratulations.

All of you who have been advising me and following this journey of mine since the spring of 2006 when i first decided that Dermatology was my Destiny

1. I am not a chick, but its easy to see why because most applicants/residents are

2. I will reveal match day location on match day, its more magical that way

3. All my supporters advisors from this board, and every piece of information that both kept me sleepless at night and made me work that much harder I totally appreciate

thank you all

much love

izzy

congrats, Izzy. We were all pulling for you.

So Izzy, where'd you match?

Members don't see this ad :)
Wow congrats! Didn't even realize you were FMG but was rootin' for you!