I hate cheaters! Yeah, I'm the snitch. Vent Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NATO

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm a non-traditional student (i.e. 32 years old and looking at PT as my 2nd career in life) and taking pre-req PT classes at the local community college. I'm in my 4th week of Human Anatomony class and I cannot begin to tell you the large amount of students that cheat in this class. :mad: Luckily, the professor doesn't grade on a curve, but it still annoyes me to no end that I'm over here studying hours on end to earn my grade while these idiots use their iPhones or what not to look at the PowerPoint slides and get the answer.

I couldn't take it anymore and told the professor after class last week that several students were cheating. He told me that he was aware of it and will do something about it in the next class. So the 'next class' was today...and all he did was mention that he knew some students were cheating and to put away their electronics during quizzes/tests. Really? Is that ALL you are going to do? So what happened? People continued to cheat.

Call me a goody-2 shoes if you want, but I just can't stand it. I know life is not fair and cheaters are everywhere, but it really does feel like cheating has gotten worse than what it was 10 to 12 years ago when I was a traditional ungrad student. Perhaps it's the ease of technology these days that has gotten students lazy...as well as the lack of integrity and ethics in our society in general, but I digress.

These are the same students/idiots who have said, in class, that they want to go into nursing, physical therapy, radiology tech, or some other type of health care field. One of the cheaters even mentioned that they want to become a medical doctor! :laugh: I fear for future patients.