I got accepted at Uni of Warwick GEP :)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Femtochemistry

Skunk Works
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

haven't posted here in a while, but I just want to let you fellow SDN'ers know that I was accepted at Warwick GEP.

I went for an interview in August 23rd of '04. A few days later I got the e-mail that I was accepted.. .YAY!! :luck:

HOWEVER, I defered my enterance until fall of '05--i needed to get my stuff together first. If any Americans have any questions, post 'em here

cheers! :D

Members don't see this ad.

What sort of marks do you need to get into Warwick? I hear most British schools dont' accept people from North America because med schools already exist here

I graduated from the University of Pittsburgh with a BS in Bio. My GPA was 3.71, I worked for several summers at a research lab, name on research papers, & volunteer experience.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hello,
I am a canadian veterinarian(I have a D.V.M degree) I am interested in doing my medical degree in this university , could you please give me some infromations on how to apply to them and what are the chances beeing a canadian to get accepted there( I am also now doing Masters degree in Physiology).

what are the tuition fee, coats of life,,,etc
Thank you

The tuition fees (I will ball park it since I don't have the paper work right here with me, but the first and second year are about 9,000 UK, year 3 and 4 are around 16,000 UK.

The campus itself is breath-taking. It's located in a wooded area, surrounded by wildlife. The campus is size is huge! Most of the buildings are brand new, along with brand new dorms. All the med labs have top-of-the-line equipment. Their lecture halls are spectacular. I wish I had taken some pics.

I am very looking forward to starting next year :)