I AM A REtail Pharmacist

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

acc

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
...and every Rx is a problem.

Effing customers come at 4:55 with 2 scripts, I close at 5, don't get paid after 5, they expect their stuff. eff em, it sucks.:mad:

Members don't see this ad.

Sounds like you need a day off... to watch a High School performance of West Side Story or go shoot 9-ball with an 90yr old lady...and lose. I need to do some cowboying, myself...

Best of luck,
Fly

Effing customers come at 4:55 with 2 scripts, I close at 5, don't get paid after 5, they expect their stuff. eff em, it sucks.:mad:

Welcome to the wonderful world of retail pharmacy!!! Where have you been for the last ten years. I bet hiding out in some cushy hospital sitting on your butt!

Trust me it is no different or better anywhere else. As they say "thats the job".

Members don't see this ad :)
it's better than someone coming in literally 2 minutes before closing and being a new patient meaning that we have to input all their information as well as their insurance information and THEN process it

...oh and there was an insurance rejection so we had to call their insurance company to sort it out, only then could we process it, fill the script, and ring him out

I know the feeling of staying later than wanting. While back while i was still in college as a pharmacy cashier the Pharmacist i worked with got in a car crash earlier that week. Wrecked his Mercedes, made a beautiful "U" out of it. His back was killing him, but had to stay over one particular day during flu season because the overnight pharmacist was late by several hours. So for him it was a 10hr+ day when it should of only been an 8hr day.