How many total questions are on the ABIM exam?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Invicta1

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Is it 330?

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
hey, has anyone taken it yet? and what did you think of it? harder or easier than MKSAP? than ACP Med Study CD/Book questions?

i'm taking it sept 8th...waaaaaaaaaaaaaaah, i wish i was taking it now. i just want to get it OVER with.

gwen said:
hey, has anyone taken it yet? and what did you think of it? harder or easier than MKSAP? than ACP Med Study CD/Book questions?

i'm taking it sept 8th...waaaaaaaaaaaaaaah, i wish i was taking it now. i just want to get it OVER with.

Hey Gwen,

I took it. It was pretty much on par with what I studied in MEDSTUDY. I didn't really use MKSAP. I didn't like it as much earlier on when i was in residency. 4 blocks of 60 questions each... pretty straightforward stuff... just a pain to sit through like most USMLES, etc. How do they score it btw? Is there a set number one needs to pass or ? Anyhow, now just comes the wait... I'm so glad it's over though!

HD

hey, congrats!!! i signed up for sept 8th so its going to be hanging over my head til then. i'm glad to know that its more like med study...that's what i have been using. i have the MKSAP books but just can't get myself to even look at them (i know, the questions are supposedly great).

i don't know how the scoring goes...would like input from others on that as well. my hubby is taking it today...hope he does well!

I took it on the 15th. I'm glad it is overwith (at least for this year :rolleyes: ). It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. The questions were more straight forward than the MKSAP questions. A friend said the live MedStudy review was right on target.

The test is scored based on a set number of questions- i.e., not curved. Now, I just have to wait for November.

Annette said: