How I studied for the DAT using Bootcamp (27AA/26TS/25PAT)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kmg.123

Reaction score
Hey everyone! I took the DAT a few days ago and wanted to share my experience and how I studied since similar posts helped me out when I was going through the prep process! I scored a 27 AA, 26 TS, 25 PAT. I used DAT Bootcamp and followed the 2.5 month study plan in order to space out my studying.

Scores by section:
  • PAT: 25
  • QR: 28
  • RC: 25
  • BIO: 30
  • GC: 30
  • OC: 22
  • TS: 26
  • AA: 27

I started studying over my winter break from college in January and took the test in mid-march. I loved using the 2.5 month plan because I am someone who needs structure when studying in order to keep myself on track. This study plan gives you a LOT to do each day, so that is something that took getting used to. I ended up studying for around 3-6 hours each day in order to stay on track with the plan (more on weekends), giving myself one day off each week so that I wouldn’t go crazy since I was also taking classes while studying for the DAT.

PAT (25)