How Hard was the PCAT For you?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MadeInHouston

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm just a high school grad going on pre-pharm and exploring this wonderful vast forum, wondering how hard the PCAT were for some people.
I know everyone is different, but I'm surveying trying see how hard the PCAT really is; and hoping this might help out others. :D

• On a scale of 1-10, how hard was it?
  • What was your score?
  • How hard did you study?
  • How long did you study?
  • What was the hardest subject on the test?

Members don't see this ad.

I'm just a high school grad going on pre-pharm and exploring this wonderful vast forum, wondering how hard the PCAT were for some people.
I know everyone is different, but I'm surveying trying see how hard the PCAT really is; and hoping this might help out others. :D

• On a scale of 1-10, how hard was it?
  • What was your score?
  • How hard did you study?
  • How long did you study?
  • What was the hardest subject on the test?
This is really subjective. It was harder when I took it because it was only offered hours from my home, at 8 am, so taking the PCAT involved travel, hotels, and finding an early breakfast. I think this will be easier for people in smaller communities in the future because it will be offered on the computer now rather than only in large cities. I'd say an 8, partially because it was a pain in the butt to actually get to take the PCAT, and learning how to take the test was a pain in the butt, too (mostly the little things...like prepping your mind to take a long exam).