how does one succeed in undergrad?!?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SOAPsucks222

Membership Revoked
Removed
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I just transferred to The University of Texas at Austin this spring semester. Previously, I attended a junior college in Dallas. In my 2.5 years there, I was a full time student along with playing varsity college baseball and I made all A's--except for 2 classes, B's. I like to consider myself a very good student and many respectable colleagues of mine have told me some of the most complementary things about my intelligence. These people are physicians and prestiged Nurse Practitioners whom I worked for. (I worked as a Scribe in a Neurology clinic).

Here, 5 weeks into the semester, I am incredibly discouraged. Im taking Bio 2, Chem 2, upper division Psyc, global health and Chem Lab. The workload is nothing short of OVERWHELMING. I am in shock. My test grades have been B and 2 Cs thus far. i can't help but ask myself how on earth i could have let this happen. I need As!

Any advice to succeed in undergrad? I am a VERY MOTIVATED STUDENT, very passionate about my dreams of practicing medicine. Any insight helps!

Members don't see this ad.

First off, you can still recover. Bs or Cs on one test does not necessarily mean you're doomed for that class.