How do you all pay for Med. School?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

c'wing

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, I'm new here, but have found this panel to be very informative, helpful, and interesting at times =p It's good to see many ppl here are genuinely giving advices, so here I'm posting my question, hopefully will hear from you.

I'm an International Student coming to US (Ca) in pursue for medicine. Currently a Junior in college working on my pre-med. Have completed G.Chem, Bio, other science classes such as Anatomy, Physiology, Microbio, Pharmacology....etc. w/ A/A-s. Have worked heck of myself out coz medicine is really what I want to go for. Now the problem is $$$$$$$$$$!

Med. School is def. $$$$, wondering how you all are paying for it? Family support? Loans? Scholarships? Jobs? Savings?

I know my chance for loans/financial aid is not much/impossible being a Intl Student~

1) Have thought about Auss. School (cheaper, but still gotta find a way to pay for it).

2) Be a Nurse, work n' save up, then go later (but is it at all possible? saving enough for Med. School from being a Nurse?)

@_@ when money comes in the way b/w education, it really sucks. How do you go about it?

Aim High~ Fly High~ Spread ur Wing~

Members don't see this ad.

Originally posted by c'wing
Hi, I'm new here, but have found this panel to be very informative, helpful, and interesting at times =p It's good to see many ppl here are genuinely giving advices, so here I'm posting my question, hopefully will hear from you.

I'm an International Student coming to US (Ca) in pursue for medicine. Currently a Junior in college working on my pre-med. Have completed G.Chem, Bio, other science classes such as Anatomy, Physiology, Microbio, Pharmacology....etc. w/ A/A-s. Have worked heck of myself out coz medicine is really what I want to go for. Now the problem is $$$$$$$$$$!