How Do I Get Started?

DIacobucci

Reaction score
I have a very interesting history, in my opinion,

I was a computer software developer inherited from my father. I have always been fascinated with medicine and anatomy, in general, and till this day I'm still researching different diseases, treatments, in-depth information of the brain and central nervous system(I'm most interested in becoming a neurologist or some sort of neurosurgeon.)

With this being said, I was never able to excel in high school due to pressure from my family; them forcing me to focusing on computer software development for their family business. I didn't mind because I like computers and software development, mostly video game development.

Around 5 years ago from when this post was created(I was 18 or so then), I created these mobile apps that generated a healthy income for myself(around $8,000 a month). So... I ended up dropping out of high school(12th grade) and started living a comfortable life in Hampton, NH(USA). However, it was tied into my family and that didn't last so long since I was too young to hold a bank account and my family basically controlled the money and I was screwed over, in the end.

After the apps debacle, I ended up moving away from my family into East Providence, Rhode Island(moved from Maine); incredible medical schools here. I attempted to run my own company, again, living with my grandfather. 3 years later living in Rhode Island, up till now, it isn't going so well and I feel my accomplishments in life are running thin the more I grow old.

Let me be clear and say: this was all MY fault, and I am not blaming anybody; I should have known better considering the history of my family. I should have never dropped out, etc.

Don't care about my story? TLDR Below,