How did you feel after you were accepted?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

BADD281

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
For all the current pharmacy students or now pharmacists, how did you feel when you were accepted?

I felt so relieved when I got my acceptance but almost immediately I freaked out over how much my educational debt would be when I graduated...$180K (including undergrad). I considered the military but I ended up deciding against that and just convincing myself to live within my means and pull some OT once out of school. My goal is to pay off that tab within 5 years of graduating (is this feasible?).

Now for my next worry...I am so freaked out after reading the "failure rate" threads! I feel like I had to work really hard to get here and overcome a lot of dumb freshman mistakes. I just worry my undergrad is somehow inadequate or something even though I'm a senior Biochemistry major... Anyone else feel this way before school started? I just want to tell myself I'll be fine with a lot of work but I just hate to think my classes will be loads harder than my cytology/histology, immunology and genetics etc. classes were in undergrad...

Sorry for the randomness I'm just really getting some P1 jitters...:confused:

Members don't see this ad.

I just remember it was a Friday, after work, I came home and found a letter in my mailbox and I didn't expect to hear from them so soon. I was happy of course and called most of my friends to let them know. I never worried about the difficulty or the workload of pharmacy school. I guess it's because I was used to it, working 2 jobs and with heavy load of courses. I think my course load now is nothing compared to undergrad. It might help since I don't work now. I also didn't really worry about loans because pharmacy school is an investment for a better future.