Hope Medical/Poland Med Schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Neeja

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone- I am new to these posts and was just wondering if anyone has decided to go to Poland through the Hope Medical Institute- Univ. of Silesia. It is one of my options, and I just wanted to know if anyone else was attending!

Thank you,
Neeja

Members don't see this ad.

Be careful. HMI is a very shady organization. Do your homework. It's your life on the line, choose wisely.

Good luck.

(edited to cut out melodrama ;))

KINDA DIFFICULT TO TAKE YOUR ADVICE ABOUT NOT GOING TO FOREIGN MED SCHOOLS NOW, CUTS, WITH THOSE GLORIOUS RESIDENCIES UNDERNEATH YOUR POST!:D

Members don't see this ad :)
why is it difficult to take his advice? he's not talking about the school he attended...i think his advice is perfectly acceptable. i don't know much about st. eustatius but i know that dote hungary is a well respected school that has been operating for hundreds of years and has many grads all over the place. obviously the schools dr. cuts attended can't be that bad or he wouldn't be in a u.s. residency right now.

IT WAS MEANT IN FUN KARMA; AS CUTS WOULD ATTEST, HIS EARLY POSTS DEALT ALOT WITH THE ERROR OF GOING TO A FOREIGN MED SCHOOL...BUT, AS YOU POINTED OUT YOURSELF:
THE GUY DID IT! HE GOT IN THE RESIDENCY OF HIS CHOICE THRU HARD WORK & PRESERVERENCE; MYSELF, I BELIEVE THESE UNIVERSITIES ARE AN OPPORTUNITY FOR YOU TO GET THE MD- WHAT YOUR ULTIMATE OUTCOME IS, DEPENDS ALOT ON YOU, AS CUTS HIMSELF PROVED.