Holistic studies and choosing a career

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tayshaw

Reaction score
Hello all, I am in the midsts of figuring out what I want to invest my time and money into studying. I have a bachelors of psychology and environmental studies but would like to get back to school. I have been going back and forth between a masters of psychology, clinical social work, nursing, physical therapy assistant. These areas of study interest me in so many different and over lapping ways but I was curious if anyone on here has some ideas about finding a program that sort of combines these professions into one program, movement, mind, medicine. Perhaps a program like this does not exist, but I am hoping you all might provide me with some insight And advice about which direction to turn. Additionally, I was curious if there are nursing programs out there that have a more wholistic curriculum. I know you can go back and study natural medicine after reviewing the more main stream degree but it would be wonderful to find a program that puts an emphasis on both mainstream and holistic approaches to health. Any input would be greatly appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited: