Hobbies as Extracurricular Activities on VMCAS

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MotoMadchen

Pizza is love. Pizza is life.
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've decided that I'll be listing some of my hobbies under extracurricular activities in Experiences. However, I'm unsure what to put under "Organization" for some entries. For example, I've taken piano lessons for many years and listed the teacher/studio I studied under. But I've also been snowboarding every year for the past decade -- not under a particular organization, however, since my dad taught me. What should I put?Should I reference my dad as my supervisor? Any help would be appreciated!

Disclaimer: I feel like this question should have been asked before, but I can't seem to find it when searching the boards. Please forgive me and link me if I'm wrong! Thank you!

Members don't see this ad.

I've decided that I'll be listing some of my hobbies under extracurricular activities in Experiences. However, I'm unsure what to put under "Organization" for some entries. For example, I've taken piano lessons for many years and listed the teacher/studio I studied under. But I've also been snowboarding every year for the past decade -- not under a particular organization, however, since my dad taught me. What should I put?Should I reference my dad as my supervisor? Any help would be appreciated!

Disclaimer: I feel like this question should have been asked before, but I can't seem to find it when searching the boards. Please forgive me and link me if I'm wrong! Thank you!
You could probably just put "none" or "N/A" for the organization and supervisor, but you might try contacting VMCAS and see what they recommend!