High School Student in need of some guidance

Funkie

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a 17 year old male from Casper Wyoming. I go to a pretty good high school one of the best in the state. I am looking at going to college for premed. I am doing ok in school right now but i have been out of it because of mono and gastroparesis, so my gpa is not that great. I am looking at going to the University of Wyoming then doing there partner program at Washington
Medical School. I dont know how much my high school statistics will matter when applying to medical school so i try and keep it up. I am trying to shadow a local doctor at my hospital but alot of kinks need to get ironed out of the plan. At my school i succeed at most all science have a little trouble at chemistry. I work right now at my school as an IT Tech if that matters much. If i majored in college it would pry be Economics or Science.

So all i am looking for is some guidance to keep my dream within reach to someday make it a goal.

Thanks for all your input.

Funkie

Members don't see this ad.

There's actually a full forum, hSDN, for issues concerning high school students. Pre-allo posters check it out pretty regularly. I'll move the thread there so you can get some answers.

There's actually a full forum, hSDN, for issues concerning high school students. Pre-allo posters check it out pretty regularly. I'll move the thread there so you can get some answers.

Thank you kindly

Members don't see this ad :)
You will get in. Just keep up the good work!

I would also like to know about how to start research and what i should do to get some of this stuff under my belt