Help with Schools (MD and DO)

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

future_doc1421

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys. So I am new to this site and would appreciate some advice on adjusting my list of schools.

Help with Schools:
MCAT:507 (I took it twice and this is my second score; first score was a 502).
GPA: 5.6 (Science should be ~5.57 but I am not 100% sure there)

Work: Scribe in a community center; work in primary care (peds and family)
previously worked as a barista throughout college

I have no research experience but I have extensive clinical shadowing (200+) and volunteering and non-clinical volunteering (100+; 30 but currently doing non-clinical volunteering) in my community. I have traveled abroad for clinical volunteering as well and have done leadership independent studies in school and was a preceptor for lab for a year.

I am applying to both MD and DO schools. Here is a tentative list of schools:
MD Schools:
  1. UofA - Tucson (MD)

2. UofA - Phoenix (MD)

3. Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine (MD)

4. University of South Carolina School of Medicine (MD)

5. Cooper Medical School of Rowan University

6. Wright State University Boonshoft School of Med

7. Wayne State University School of Medicine

8. UC-Riverside

9. Northeast Ohio Medical University

10. University of Alabama

DO Schools:
  1. MidWestern University (DO)

2. AT Still University - School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona (DO)

3. Touro University California, College of Osteopathic Medicine (DO)

4. Western University of Health Sciences College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific (DO)

5. Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine (DO)

6. Midwestern University/Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine(DO)

7. Pacific Northwest University of Health Sciences, College of Osteopathic Medicine