Help! What can I do? Low GPA (2.2) - Junior in HS.

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

schoolpurposes

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey, there! I'm going to be typing this in a rush since it's nearly 2:30 am and I have to wake up at five for school. Anyways, I just want to start off with a little about me (note: "little" is an understatement). If you're willing to read, then please do so. I honestly don't know what to do.

I personally think I am an average individual when it comes intellect. I'm not a genius, or even above average, but I don't think I am below average either. Though I'm probably very close to below average, aha. Since the 8th grade, I've had a few major medical problems that surfaced. For instance, I have a hormonal imbalance and mild depression (I'm better now). There are days I can sleep for 20 hours without waking up. I also get my period every five to eight months. I'm going to get another blood test taken to pinpoint what's up in a few weeks. I'm working on the rest, too, I've got a great circle of friends that I have been going out with and I've been going to the gym as of late to help with the hormonal imbalance that is caused by a sedentary lifestyle.