Help me PASS the Boards

This forum made possible through the generous support of
SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rajvosa

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi Guys,

I am a third year optometry student in Australia. I am taking my US part 1 in August. Can anybody tell me where I can find multiple choice question material so I can practice. I already bought that book with 1000 questions but I think that is not nearly enough. If you guys have any advice on how to pass part 1 please feel free to let me know.

All the best,

Mirela

Members don't see this ad.

Hi Mirela

I think the only book out there for the NBEO is the one with 1000 questions. I'm trying to hunt around for some more myself. I'm taking the Part One in August too.

I'm studying from the Berkeley Guide that our class ordered from UCBSO a month ago. I'm using a year old one I bought off my mentor for a lot less money. I'm also studying from Schwartz's "Visual Perception".. I've heard it's hit HARD on boards.

I hope this helps. I don't know how you can get hold of a berkeley guide without being at a US OD school.. but I'm sure there's a way. (they run about 85 dollars for the 600 page study guide)

GOOD LUCK STUDYING!! I'm right there with you. :eek:

Thanks for your reply CPW!!!

I already have Berkley! However, I think it would be very helpful if I could find some additional multiple chioce questions.

BTW, I am taking VISUAL SCIENCE CLASS at your school in september of this year. I am originally from NYC, never been to Huoston before and I am wondering where am I going to live for 3.5 months once I come to Houston. Do you have any advice?

Thanks,

Mirela

Members don't see this ad :)