Help? Im a new CVS pharmacy tech hire and I have questions!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

futurepharmer2016

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi all,

I am a new CVS pharmacy tech employee. I got hired in June and have completed approximately 25 hours of training (online and in-person classes). I am looking to transfer regions (due to an unexpected move) but have not completed any in-store training yet. I talked to the store manager I was supposed to work with , explained my situation, and basically told me he would not be willing to work with me for the time I have left in this region.

Due to this, I was wondering how I handle getting paid? I know the store manager has to approve all payments, ect. I've essentially been doing "paid" training for two months but have not received any payment yet. I know they pay for training but I'm not sure if I should get a check now for the training I've completed in this region before transferring or wait until all my training is complete.

Has anyone else run into this or have any suggestions to help?

Thanks!!

Members don't see this ad.

Well, I'm a Walgreens pharmacy technician so I'm not sure if I am qualified enough to respond to this, but technically your manager owes you the money you earned during training, even if he doesn't want to work with you while you transfer. Even three months down the line, I'm still doing online training courses whenever I get the chance (these take MONTHS to finish, there is so much info you have to know!) and I get paid everytime I finish another portion of it.

Two months and you haven't been paid is ludicrous. I know this may sound scary, but I think you should talk to your manager about payment, it's your hard earned money.

Definitely check into that.....that long without a paycheck is unacceptable.....transfer has nothing to do with money owed.

Sent from my SM-N920V using SDN mobile

Members don't see this ad :)