hello everyone....

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Priya deshpande

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am new to this field of Physical Therapy.All i know is that there are 2 schools in Dallas,TX where i stay.These are TWU and Southwest UT.I want to know how are these schools and how to get into them??

My GRE score is not very good...990.My last 60 hour GPA is 3.89.
he guys,do i need to retake GRE....i am really poor in math.
How difficult are the prerequisites??how much should be my gpa and gre score for getting into these 2 school??

Thanx in advance

Members don't see this ad.

Hey. I got about the same gre as you with a 3.6 overall and prereq and I wasn't accepted to UT Southwestern and I was put on the waitlist at TwU. I was accepted to every school I applied to that didn't factor in GRE scores though. If you don't get around 1100 or higher I think your chances of getting in to either school would be fairly low. Good luck though, just wanted to offer some insight.

You wont have a problem getting in. Thomas Jefferson, FIU, USF are a few out of many Universities that dont require a GRE score. I wish I had the GPA you have. Whats your major....it sounds like it may not be similar since you are asking about how difficult the pre-reqs are.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi DPTerudition,

Thank you so much for the information.Are you sure you couldnt make it to UT southwest coz of GRE scores??Are GRE scores so important for DPT??
Well,my major was dentistry for which i gave GRE which is needed for international applicants.Becoming DPT instead of dentist was my decision...but if such high/competitive GRE scores are needed for both UTSW and TWU,will my dream of becoming DPT never come true...coz I am really afraid of retaking GRE(i am very poor in math).Another problem is that my husband and I cant leave Dallas so applying to other schools is out of question!!