Graduating and nothing to show for it

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ScholarlyBS

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, I'm graduating with a life sci degree but my gpa is around 3.1-3.2 and I don't know what I can go into at this point. Should I do a masters? pa? pharmacy? give up and become a house wife (worst case scenario lol)? I took the pcat and got a 77 composite, but i only started studying 3 days before. I got 90 bio, 86 chem, 78 reading, 29 math(ran out of time because I was so focused on one problem when I could have easily just skipped it).
I did apply to waterloo pharmacy and mcmaster pa, I'm thinking of applying to uft too, but they require 910 hours of healthcare hours. I only have 40 hours of volunteering and 100s of shadowing hours in clinics and pharmacies (do these count?) I also volunteered in old age homes and daycares (but lets be real, these aren't healthcare)... Honestly I'm really lost and confused as to what I can be at this point, feels like I don't have any chances at all. :( Please SOS

Members don't see this ad.

Sounds like you're rushing yourself. There is no hurry. If you don't get in somewhere this year, work for a year (preferably in healthcare - you can get a job as a pharmacy assistant without any college; some other healthcare jobs require brief community college programs) and reapply.

It sounds like you could easily retake the PCAT and score in the 90th percentile or higher with a better test-taking strategy.

What's leading to your indecision between pharmacy and PA?

Reactions: 1 user