This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pharmscience2019@

Reaction score
Hey!. I am an undergrad student and my overall gpa is 3.40 and my science gpa is 3.20 and I want to apply for Nova Southeastern for the Pharm D prgram and they ask for a specific gpa of 2.0 science and math . I was wondering if its' math and biology together or they want 2.0 in math and 2.0 in biolloy (separately). My math gpa dropped tremendously because I failed Calculus I twice :( so my current math gpa is 1.67

PCAT SCORE: 92

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
I would think a math and science gpa would be a combination of the two, not just both individual gpa's. Not sure. You could always call admissions and ask and just not give them your name lol

Best of luck!

Reactions: 1 user
thanks! I will call today so I can have a clear idea of what they are asking for, but you think I should take another math class or retake one so I can boost my math gpa? because Pharmcas calculate everything and if they see my math gpa ...

Members don't see this ad :)
Many places its compulsory to have good GPA in math. So if they required combination(Math+Science) GPA then its good for you but if you look overall for the other opportunities then I think you should pay attention in math. You can retake math classes.