Gotta Take the NABPLEX Again...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

loo

Always Sleepy
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Nope...didn't fail it. I need to be licensed in Florida and they won't reciprocate with board scores > 12 years old.

Anybody (licensed RPh's) been in the same boat?

Can anyone suggest credible comprehensive review/study guides for the NABPLEX? I checked out NABP's website--not particularly helpful.

I do a lot of CE (licensed in 4 states), but this old bird needs to pass with flying colors!!!

Thanks in advance for your help...

Members don't see this ad.

:confused:I too would like to get licensed in Florida. Its been > 12 years since I took NABPLEX. I have been in retail forever. I would appreciate talking to anyone with study advice or that is attempting or accomplished this. stm.

I graduated from pharmacy school 18 years ago. My husband got a job transfer to Florida. I am taking the Naplex on Feb 13. I am studying the Morris-Cody review and APHA. I live in Boca Raton.

Best of luck on Feb 13th. How long have you been studying? I just started & havn't got a test date yet. stm

Members don't see this ad :)
hey, i took naplex recently..and did pretty ok..APha and Morris Cody are good resources..Make sure you know the calculations well. I had about 20-30 calculation questions..hope that helps
By the way, if you have any recommendations on studying for Florida law, let me know..taking it in a month!!!

Naplexed---How were the kinetics problems? The Florida law exam is random. At one point I thought the test people had loaded in the wrong exam. I got lucky and passed.

Now I have to focus on the NAPLEX. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

Am in the same boat as you guys ,but with me it is other way around.I moved from FL to MN after practicing as RPH for 5 yrs,and they don't reciprocate so I had to retake my NAPLEX.