Good place to observe ENT surgery online?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DOCTAfoHIRE

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone!

Im a premed student interested in ENT and I was wondering if there was a good organized location where I could see the different kinds of procedures that an ENT performs. I have tried youtube but its kind of hard to find stuff unless you know exactly what you are looking for and being a premed that is usually not the case. ORlive doesnt seem to have a lot of ENT stuff. I was primarily looking for skullbase/oncology surgeries if it matters.

Thank you so much for your help!

Members don't see this ad.

Hi Docta,

You've already mentioned the two websites i would have recommended. Honestly, if i were you I would just google (or google video) typical procedures that you are keen to watch- i appreciate you may not know their names now, so here's a couple to get you started

head and neck oncology:

-Radical Neck dissection (any variant)

skull based surgery (most in conjunction with neurosurg):

-acoustic neuroma resection (any approach)

Im sure youtube will have videos of both. Hope they whet your appetite :).

Goodluck

Hello everyone!

Im a premed student interested in ENT and I was wondering if there was a good organized location where I could see the different kinds of procedures that an ENT performs. I have tried youtube but its kind of hard to find stuff unless you know exactly what you are looking for and being a premed that is usually not the case. ORlive doesnt seem to have a lot of ENT stuff. I was primarily looking for skullbase/oncology surgeries if it matters.

Thank you so much for your help!

Although not exactly what you were asking about, www.sinusvideos.com has a lot of excellent videos of endoscopic sinus surgery.

There's also a really good multipart video of a neck dissection on youtube at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2uilaptogdU.