Good PCAT scores study habits

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hardworker101

15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Guys

This is a question everyone has. Please contribute, if you have scored above 85% on pcat.

When did you take the pcat?

What was you score?

How long did you study for it?

What prep course or materials did you use?

What is your advice on preparing for the pcat?

If english is not your first language how do you perp for the verbal section.

Thank you all.

Members don't see this ad.

arminshivazad said:
Guys

What prep course or materials did you use?

What is your advice on preparing for the pcat?

this whole forum is dedicated to answering questions like those, just look a bit through it :D

I received a 91 on June's. I studied for 4 solid weeks, 2-3 hours a day. Surf through the old posts on this site. That really helped me get a feel for what worked for students and what didn't. Also, if English is not your first language, cut yourself a lot of slack if your Verbal/Reading scores aren't good. I'm a US born citizen, and my score in those sections weren't great! My advice is to really concentrate on doing well on the science sections -- Math, Biology, Chemistry -- so your overall Composite is high. The PCAT is NOT the MCAT, but it does warrant some solid preparation. Consistent studying will pay off. Don't cram! Also, relax and sleep well the night before... :sleep:

#1 source is probably Kaplan (new guide comes out in September).

Would it be inadvisable to wait until September to place an order for the revised Kaplan book? I will be terribly busy in when school begins... Although I have heard many praises for the book, there are also many glaring mistakes and things the book has left out. I'm hoping to take the test on October 22... I have also heard many good things about the Audiolearn series, what do you guys think of it?
-Ray

crossjb said: