Glad I Found This Place!!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MedicJ

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was feeling SOOO lost! I would be a VERY non-traditional medical student. I will not even be qualified to apply until I am 31. Married. 7 month old. I thought about medical school years ago, but decided to be a paramedic. I have been a paramedic for almost 8 years(in a VERY busy area). I love being a paramedic but feel like I NEED to take the next step. Being a doc has always crossed my mind. I need to give it a shot. Now, I wish I would have started sooner. I have several college credits because I have always CRAVED school.
I am going to start at a private college this semester. I hope to fill in my credit gaps needed to apply to KCUMB. My family is very happy. I have several Docs in my family. They have been telling me to do this for years. My mother-in-law is pissed. ANYWAYZ, nice to meet u.:)

Members don't see this ad.

Welcome aboard :) !! These forums are a tremendous inspiration for me as well. Love your avatar.

Welcome aboard :) !! These forums are a tremendous inspiration for me as well. Love your avatar.

Thanx for the warm welcome:)
Are u still, "somewhere in california"? My uncle is a dr. in cali. He sometimes teaches classes at Loma Linda.:)

Members don't see this ad :)
This place is a great source for information for every step of the medical process. It also inspired me to apply to medical school. I remember working in my cubicle and wondering if I should have applied to med school and coming upon SDN in one of my random surfing. Hearing all the chatter about medical school inspired me to finally go for it myself. The wealth of information found also made the process easier.

Anyways, I highly recommend doing some lurking on the many forums to see what is available. They are constantly tweaking it and adding new features.