Gallaudet University??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

audiology

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm trying to decide which audiology program to apply to. Has anyone heard anything regarding Gallaudet's program? Anyone in it and can comment about it? I would really appreciate a response. Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

I heard it's one of the top 25 schools for AuD programs. It's also great to learn ASL and practice using it since it's a university for the deaf/hard of hearing. Hearing students are welcomed to attend which is nice. I'm a hard of hearing individual, so I am applying to their program, so I should fit in well. =P We should check and see if there is an open house event for their program.

I appreciate you response:)
I hope I get in, I still have my GRE to take. The open house event sounds like a good idea, actually.
Good luck!!!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hey All.

I am in my first semester of Gallaudet's AuD program. Currently studying for mid-terms so it's kind of crazy. Happy to answer questions.

Hi cidanu,

Tell us all about Gallaudet's AuD program! Why did you choose their program out of all the schools you applied to? Are the professors good (teach well)? Is there any funding? How's the area around D.C.? Just tell us the pros and cons! :)

Audiology,
Thank you! You, too!!! I will be taking my GRE next year. I've got 2 years before I start applying. You've got to let me know how it went and what I should to prepare for it. :) I'm so scared to take my GRE!

well i decided on gallaudet for the following reasons:

learning about the deaf community and ASL
i am local to DC
grant funding for pediatrics
brand new clinical facilities
beautiful campus
testimony of former students