For current O.T.s: Difficulty of an o.t. program...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Dentgorgeous

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey guys, ( I am a new member of SDN :) )
Here’s my dilemma….
I want to do a master’s program to boost up my undergrad marks… they are not all that bad really but I have my mind set on doing a master’s first… to see if I really want to do dentistry!
Ok so I know it is a good idea to do a non-thesis program…I am thinking of doing occupational therapy! That way, even if I don’t wanna do dentistry after, I have a degree I can count on…What’s the difficulty level of an o.t. program… can you ace it?

Members don't see this ad.

It depends on how smart you are :) Why are you looking at going through an OT program? Just to improve your GPA? No offense, but as a practicing OT, I think you should save the spot for someone who actually wants to become an OT and who has a passion for it...not someone who is just looking for an easy A. Pretty disrespectful in my opinion.

hi there

First of all, OT is a hard course of study. Not to say people cannot ace it, but its challenging. Second OT is a career, its not something that should not be taken as a stepping stone to move on to something else. Third if you want to do OT you to understand what OT was before you get into it, so I would suggest to do some shadowing or volunteer work, which is a requirement before you enter any school. What Im trying to say is the profession doesn't need people that take the profession lightly.

Members don't see this ad :)
Dent,