FIU, Food and hostel accomodation

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

venki_dr

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I got admission in FIU,Miami for MPH.Can you tell me any idea whether I can find Indian students,and what about the hostels and the food?

Members don't see this ad.

venki_dr said:
I got admission in FIU,Miami for MPH.Can you tell me any idea whether I can find Indian students,and what about the hostels and the food?

Hello!

I graduated from FIU and you can check at th einternational students office and they will tell if there is a ny Indian association of students or anything that can help you met other indian students.

I recommend you to look for a roomate somewhere around campus that it is cheaper than living on campus and cheaper than a hostal, also because there is not hostal arounf FIU.
The food is anything you want to eat, they have very different foods at campus, cuban, american, chinese, arabic, sandwiches.

Also you will need a car if you plan to live in Miami.........or you will need to live on campus or very close to the campus....

I am planning to do my MPH in FIU too. But I have not decide when to start. When are you starting?

Good luck :)

Hello,

I don't know much about FIU, so I can't provide you with first-hand knowledge of the housing, food, students, etc. I did want to clarify one thing in the hopes of helping you find answers to your question. :)