Failed Step 1 score

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

anvaqaz

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone

I took my exam in Dec and I only received my score report yesterday. It was very painful to see that I failed the exam. Report delay they were saying it was because they were contacting my medical school for verification of the student data that means I am still a student in my medical school. My school they emailed first and then ecfmg send another verification by Mail,my medical school responded to that. The mail was delivered early march when I called ecfmg they said result will be published in 10 days after the verification. I patiently waited till end of March. I am IMG and a hard time getting in touch with ecfmg, and also because of the covid crisis. Finally I got my result and came to know that I have failed. I consistently scored 245 above all the time and my last nbme and Uworld scores were 248 and 252, 250s. My final usmle score is 160 and I failed. It is so painful and hard to believe this. If someone can tell me what to do I am desperate. I don't know if anyone had a similar unfortunate experience. Thanks in advance.

Members don't see this ad.

I am posting to know your feedback for one of my friend. We would like to get your valuable opinion. thankyou again

Hey, I am sorry you failed the exam. It is a difficult exam. The best option would be to take some time and figure out what went wrong.
Did you have excessive exam taking anxiety?
did you have problems with timing of the real exam ?
did you feel like you knew nothing ?
were to overconfident or underconfident?
did you change your answers?
Under what settings were the practice tests taken? Were you using some sort of anki deck that already incorporated the answers to those practice tests in them?