Experience during the undergrad. years

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Punchap

Moderator Emeritus
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
CNA, EMT - Any advice?

Hi,

I'm a freshman in college and new to this forum. I would appreciate any advice you may have to offer on this subject:

I would like some information concerning paid positions that offer exposure and experience in the medical field. I would like to become an EMT-B for this purpose. I will be applying to medical school in a couple of years and I would like to get a small taste of what it is like in addition to beefing-up my resume.

How would a student go about receiving the training necessary to become an EMT? Also - are there any other jobs that may offer exposure to patients or the medical field? Thanks for your help.

:)

Punchap

Members don't see this ad.

hey punchap,