excellent study material

mudiwa

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi,

I took the OAT and did excellent, i am a second year student now, and I'm sure you can do as well. I used a litany of material in order to build my confidence up to test day (then of course after that I have forgot almost everything).

What I used when I took the OAT was I used different conventional methods rather than text book. I stimulated (sounds silly) my audiatory and visual channels by using resources that would do so. I used these video cds I bought that covered all the science disciplines that the OAT covered. I found them to be immensely immeasurable in helpfulness since it was almost like private tutoring and the teacher was writing all the concepts down on the whiteboard. Very realistic and I found them to be by far better than the Kaplan lectures.

Then I would listen to Audio Osmosis cds on my ipod for all the sciences (bio,chem,ochem,physics) sections . With this approach, I found that my learning curve was much higher.

Definitely though, you should build your foundation in the science disciplines FIRST, then emphasize on tackling as many concepts and problems as possible in hopes of attaining the best score you possibly can on the test.

Once I had a full understanding in the sciences, I then went ahead and did problems form the Kaplan course subject tests. With almost 1000 problems at my fingertips and DETAILED explanations (to tell me why an answer choice was right and why one was wrong) provided me with a wealth of knowledge.

Come test day, I felt like I had the upper edge against other students, and when I did receive my scores, I was not shocked one bit because I worked with the finest materials that had concreted my confidence thereforing securing onto a high score.

So if you want to know more about the materials I used, you can feel free to ask me about them or how I studied.

If you want to know about prices, PM me and we can discuss