Evaluating Chances in getting into a Graduate Program!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Risingsoul

Aspiring Graduate Student
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this thread. I am an aspiring student for graduate school in Psychology. I am new to this wonderful forum and I would like to get an honest evaluation of my chances of getting into a graduate program. My program of interest is the PGSP-Standford PsyD consortium, a private school located in Palo Alto. I am looking into other programs too but I would like to stay in the Bay Area.

I have been a family advocate and counselor at a domestic violence shelter for almost a decade. I have always been very passionate about helping people and have decided that it is time to take my education and experience to a higher level. I know that I can excel and greatly contribute to the field of psychology. However, my educational background does not reflect my interest in psychology. I have an undergraduate degree in Advertising (graduated five years ago). I have an interest in clinical or counseling psychology.