Egyptian Med school grads?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

hzma

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone!
Just wondering if anyone here graduated from Egypt and is doing/finished residency in the US? Know of any Egyptian-American Medical organizations to join?

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

hzma said:
Hey everyone!
Just wondering if anyone here graduated from Egypt and is doing/finished residency in the US? Know of any Egyptian-American Medical organizations to join?

Thanks!
Hello hmza,
I graduated from Dental School in Egypt..I haven't heard of any Egyptian-American Medical nor Dental organizations..I hope that one day WE will initiate one- I have realized that you just started this thread yesterday, and there has already been 18 views!! I hope all Egyptians join us here..medical and dental :) By the way, I'm joining the international dental program at Loma Linda,CA in Sept. 06 Insha2 Alla.

hi ambitiousdent,

Same here . I graduated at cairo university school of dentistry. I got the NDB parts 1 and 2 and have been waiting endlessly for the past 2 years to take the california bench exam. And now that the format has changed, i'm not even sure I have a chance at passing the exam, if I was ever sceduled to take it.
So basically I don't know where to go from here. Any advice????
Thanks!

Members don't see this ad :)
Mabrouk a3l program ambitious dent! And good luck futurdent in your endevours- its a tough way, but you'll get there isa, tawakal a3la Allah, wallahi howa al musta3an. I should now, I worked so hard the past few years, and I never thought I would get anywhere, and now I'm almost there for my dream to come true (alh). (Almost- still need da3watku) Its nice to know there are other masraween out there!
:)

Alsalamo 3alaykom