Documentation setup

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

thecentral09

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey friends,
New private practice 4 months in. Extremely busy and growing exponentially. Receiving 15 to 40 new referrals per week.
I want to build a very efficient process. Currently using laptops with dragon to document, and taking a lot of my documentation home with me as I am currently seeing around 15 new patients per day ( plus everything else). I know that I won’t be seeing 15 new patients every day indefinitely, but in getting started I have been very fortunate, have advertised well, and marketed in a way that has led to the success. However, I am new to the best ways/set up to document which is extremely important in playing the volume game going forward. I was thinking two screens with a desktop and dragon, but have you guys found anything that seems to work significantly better than another way?
Scribes?

Members don't see this ad.

Hey friends,
New private practice 4 months in. Extremely busy and growing exponentially. Receiving 15 to 40 new referrals per week.
I want to build a very efficient process. Currently using laptops with dragon to document, and taking a lot of my documentation home with me as I am currently seeing around 15 new patients per day ( plus everything else). I know that I won’t be seeing 15 new patients every day indefinitely, but in getting started I have been very fortunate, have advertised well, and marketed in a way that has led to the success. However, I am new to the best ways/set up to document which is extremely important in playing the volume game going forward. I was thinking two screens with a desktop and dragon, but have you guys found anything that seems to work significantly better than another way?
Scribes?