Do I stand a chance of getting in??

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Shira

15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just want to selfishly throw out this question to anyone who cares to answer. I just had a revelation that I need to follow my dream of being a DO and not let me fears take over. Do I stand a chance of being accepted to DO school or am I setting myself up for disappointment. Here's my background.....I am a 27 year old female Registered Dietitian. Undergrad GPA 3.3, science GPA 3.4. from UW-Madison. I have not taken the MCAT's yet. I have been working for the past 2 years doing nutrition counseling for a food pantry for people w/AIDS. I am also a registered yoga teacher. Recently spent a year as an English Teacher in Thailand and a volunteer on organic farms. I am looking only at DO's schools as it seems to be more alligned w/my passion for holistic healing. I live in Chicago and am primarily interested in CCOM. What do you think.

Members don't see this ad.

Take the MCAT(get a decent score),impress the admission comittee and you are in!!! Good luck:)

Generally, osteopathic medical schools are looking for a variety of personal qualities in the applicants that they admit to their schools and ultimately, to the osteopathic profession.