Do Comlex PE (Level 2) dates get added by NBOME?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SukoonAkhira

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone. I am in my 3rd year of an Osteopathic medical school. I have been trying to register for the PE exam, but all the dates are filled until December. My concern is that if I were to take the exam in December and fail, I won't be able to register for the exam again before graduation. (Because I'll probably get my results sometime in mid February and based on the current exam dates, every date is filled from Mid February to December). Will I only get 1 chance to pass this test?!?! Also, do dates get added by the NBOME in September, October, and November? They should also add dates in February, March, and April just incase there are M4's that need to graduate and need to repeat the exam. I don't get it, every date is filled.

Also, they have 2 sessions on Tuesday and Thursday, but only 1 session on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Why not just have 2 sessions every day of the week?!? Just so students have ample time to retake the test if they don't pass. It would be a tragedy if a student cannot graduate just because they could not register for the exam.

Thanks for helping guys.
Peace.

Members don't see this ad.

Sessions open up all the time, just keep looking everyday. I was able to move up my PE by a few months. It took about a week to prep for it and I passed my first time.

I would take it latest by november so you have it available for ranking during your fourth year.

good luck!

Sessions open up all the time, just keep looking everyday. I was able to move up my PE by a few months. It took about a week to prep for it and I passed my first time.

I would take it latest by november so you have it available for ranking during your fourth year.

good luck!