DIY Post-Bacc Los Angeles Area?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

JBubble

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a nontraditional student and I will be 4 years out of undergrad when I apply with next year's cycle and I also have a masters degree completed. And then I really wanted to go to med school so here I am! I

I'd really like to take a couple classes to improve my GPA if possible... My sGPA suffered my 2nd year...C in physics and a C in biochem(especially since my major was biochem, I'd really like to demonstrate that I know my stuff).... and I did well in my final year (almost all As) but I didn't think about med school and just decided to graduate so its hard to argue that there's an upward trend.... anyway those are my reasons!

1. With the M.S. degree being completed, would taking classes for credit (outside of a formal post-bacc program), count towards the post-bacc GPA to boost GPA?
2. How to go about a DIY post-bacc... are you still applying through the PostBACCas application cycle or are you simply just taking classes from schools??.... does anyone know of any places specifically in the Los Angeles area where it would be relatively easy to register to take classes without a formal program? Or online classes? (I do not want to consider a formal program because of the cost and also that would mean I have to delay applying for a year)

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!! Thanks!!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited: